Finding me


I said to myself
I don’t want to be just someone’s daughter, wife or mother
I want more
I want to be me

I got my first pay cheque, and it did not feel as good as the first pocket money from my parents
Long distance for career made me independent, but I missed leaning on my husband for something as trivial as opening a jam bottle
And I did not miss a moment of work, as I waited hours for toothless grin of my son

Bonds are not bondages
I lost myself in them and found me

image

Leave a Reply

